RSS

Missed a class;(

16 Jul

Yesterday I just wasn’t up to work and wallowed in illness and self pity instead. Somedays you just aren’t up to things. Hopefully I’ll be better soon and can look forward to some more drawing and sitting (which is the accepted term for ‘standing there starkers whilst people stare at you). Fortunately Clive’s son manfully took my place and I heard it went well.

Lifeart usually seems to go on hold during the summer months, and Papcastle is winding up this week. Silloth and V&R are continuing however, and both are worth a visit. There are also classes on at The Brewery Arts in Kendal I think, and at Higham Hall near Cockermouth.

I’m going to use the downtime to hammer the weights a bit more and get the waist back. I really don’t know if I’ll continue with the sitting come September, as I’ve hopefully got a few other projects starting, but we’ll see. This summer was supposed to be the one where I had the time to sort out a few things, but best laid plans and all that…I may just have to muddle through as usual.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Missed a class;(

  1. fliss

    July 21, 2011 at 10:42 am

    Please don’t stop sitting altogether – I guess it’s frustrating when you’d rather be drawing but good models aren’t that thick on the ground!

     
  2. gavinpollock

    July 23, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    Thanks Fliss. I doubt the Papcastle class will be affected as it’s daytime, but hopefully I’ll have more evening work teaching Japanese so some of the other classes will be difficult for me.

     

Leave a Reply

 
