RSS

15 May

Today’s effort from Papcastle. I’ve been slacking a bit with the life drawing to concentrate on my other project, which is here; http://benandantiastralbodyguard.wordpress.com/
I’ve found all the life drawing I’ve done immensely helpful in drawing comics, even if it’s drawing a pterodactyl or a rhino, which is in no way a reflection on any of our models. Today we had the venerable Wilf and I thought I’d have a go at drawing on some grey paper the local art shop got in for me. I was also wearing glasses for the first time, which threw me a little. There were all sorts of details I could suddenly see clearly, and the temptation is to get bogged down in them.

There are a few more art classes coming up in Wigton, before the inevitable Summer break. I’m modeling for one, a beginners’ workshop. It’s quite an honour to be someone’s first model, I think, and help introduce them to the world of life drawing.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
